Tune into HDNet’s World Report Tuesday, August 23

The following report is largely based on "Unanswered Questions" which appeared in the Pace Law Review which was authored by EBCALA board members Mary Holland, Louis Conte, Robert Krakow and Lisa Colin

Vaccines and Autism: Mixed Signals

Health officials in the U.S. have consistently denied that there is any link between childhood vaccines and autism. So why is the government quietly doling out big settlements to families who say just such a link harmed their children?

Watch sneak preview of the report.


This program will air on HDNet Television Tuesday night, August 23, on World Report at 9 p.m. Eastern, 8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain, and 6 p.m. Pacific. It airs again 3 hours later in each time zone. (Also again Saturday morning at 11 a.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Central, 9 a.m. Mountain, 8 a.m. Pacific).

How to see it? For those with high def TVs, HDNet TV is on DirecTV, Dish Network, Comcast Cable, AT&T Cable, and most of the smaller cable systems. To find the channel number, go to HD.net and scroll down to “HDNet Channel Finder.” To search in a TV’s online guide, sometimes the channel is listed as “HDNet," sometimes shortened to just “HDN.”

If you don’t have access to high definition television, World Report will be available on Wednesday morning via the iTunes Store for $1.99.

Here’s how:

1. Go to HD.net and scroll down and click on the large logo that says “World Report available on iTunes.”

2. If you don’t have an iTunes account, there’ll be a one-time-only credit card page to complete; otherwise, it’ll take you right to a listing of recent episodes.

3. The most recent episode will be either at the top of the list or at the bottom.

Please consider writing into World Report after the show airs at viewer@hd.net with your comments.